Jammu and Kashmir Digital Land Record, Mutation Register @jkrevenue.nic.in

JAMMU AND KASHMIR JAMABANDI GIRDAWARI LAND RECORDS​: The state Jammu and Kashmir is a very beautiful state. There are so many beautiful places. In India, it is a state which is also known as the name of Jannat. It is that beautiful place. The state Jammu and Kashmir have two divisions, twenty-two districts, sixty-seven subdivisions, and two hundred seventeen territorial tehsils and five hundred fifty-one Niabats. The laws of India are not applicable to Jammu and Kashmir because it has its own constitution. The land records department of Jammu and Kashmir is responsible for land reforms, survey, settlement of land-related cases, preparation of rights of records, etc.

Jammu and Kashmir’s administration has decided to make land records online for citizens of Jammu and Kashmir’s convenience so that they can get a copy of their land records from the internet easily. It is the dream of Jammu and Kashmir administration to enable landholders to get their land records to copy like Jamabandi, Girdawari, and Mutation records without the intervention of any revenue department officer. In this process, they had taken their first step of putting the Request proposal in the public domain. The project of digitalization of land records includes functions such as data entry, digitalization of map of Jammu and Kashmir, old records management of revenue department, development of web-based GIS.


  • Land records maintenance and updating, preservation
  • Recovery of records such as loans, advances, outstanding declaration as arrears
  • Arrangement of land for government/semi-government by way of acquisition for public purposes
  • Management for Disaster and delivery of incentives
  • Arranging rehabilitation and relief camp for helping the general public in cases of disaster


In Jammu and Kashmir, land records are maintained and preserved according to the Revenue ACT of Jammu and Kashmir state. The act describes the guiding factor for making new records. In the present time, the revenue department of Jammu And Kashmir State maintains the following documents which are as follows:

Ø Records of Rights: the records prepared at the time of operations are called Records of Rights. It is also called Misalhaquat. The document of Records of Right contains details like owner name, tenants, rates of land, payment due, area measurement. It is a most important document.

Ø Jamabandi: Jamabandi is an amended record of rights. It contains details are landholder of land, tenants holder, rent amount, paid land revenue. This document is prepared every four years and called annual records of jamabandi.

Ø Girdawari: Girdawari document is known as harvest inspection which is conducted twice a time in a year. This inspection is done for Kharif and Rabi crops. It is prepared by the Patwaris at the time of inspection on the spot regarding the condition of crops in the field.

Ø Mutation register: mutation register is a printed register with Patwari. It is differently maintained for different villages. The register every page contains columns such as village name, tehsil name, district name, date of issue of the document, etc. All the changes that came in jamabandi from previous are also records in this register.


Still, the land records are not computerized that are online / digitalized. So that peoples have to check their land records in a manual way or they download the application form and then deposit it for checking land records. Procedures are as follows:

Citizens for checking land records, you have to take an application form. You can also take the application form from the department office or can also download it from the official website of Financial Commissioner Revenue of Jammu and Kashmir is http://jkfcr.nic.in/functions.html and jkrevenue.nic.in

There you have to click on the download forms option given on the left side of this website. After this for getting a copy of Jamabandi, on the next page click on the required application form of Jamabandi.

When you click on the option of the application form, a new page will come of application form. From there you can download or can also take a print out of form. Take a print and carefully fill all blanks in the form. After it submits it to the land records department of Jammu And Kashmir State. After submission of the application form after some time, you will receive a copy of Jamabandi.



We hope that you are satisfied with the details provided for land records, Jamabandi in Jammu Na Kashmir.

Regional Director Survey & Land Records (ex-officio Settlement Officer) Jammu.

Ph. No. 2501295, 2506557, 2555972

Tags related to this article
Categories related to this article
Bhulekh, Jammu kashmir

5 thoughts on “Jammu and Kashmir Digital Land Record, Mutation Register @jkrevenue.nic.in”


    TO whom it may be concerned
    if my comment reaches to u out there plz let me know through mail ID [email protected] that how can I get an access to the mutation register and other land details of a paticular village
    like (khasra no. , khewait no. , type of land, land owner names) etc.
    Plz let me know how are these records made avaliable as there is no online access

  2. Sagawath Hussain

    Salaam, I am searching for old pre-partition (1930) period land mutations and jamabandi documents for POK district Mirpur. Can someone please assist me in this regards. I will pay for the services by Paypal or western union money transfer. Please contact me by email if you can help.

    Thank you
    S Hussain

  3. Mohammed Nawaz
    My query similar to Sagawath Hussain.
    Need mutations ( warastee intiqals) Jamabandi and misalhaquat between 19 36 and 1947 In couple of Moziaz District Mirpur

  4. amado55f786013

    I’m not sure exactly why but this website is loading very slow for me. Is anyone else having this issue or is it a issue on my end? I’ll check back later on and see if the problem still exists.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top